Terms and conditions of THALYS inside

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE THALYS INSIDE PANEL

1. Préambule

1.1. Company

THALYS INTERNATIONAL, a Cooperative Company with limited liability under Belgian law with head office located at Place Stéphanie, 20, 1050 Brussels, Belgium (VAT BE 0455.370.557, RPM Brussels) has created and manages a panel named Thalys inside (hereinafter called the "Panel"). The purpose of these Terms and Conditions is to define the operational rules of the Panel. Anyone applying for membership in the Panel (hereinafter the "Member") is deemed to have read and unconditionally accepted the Terms and Conditions.

1.2. Acceptance of the Terms and Conditions

These Terms and Conditions enter into force upon their acceptance by the Member at registration time.

2. Purpose

The purpose of the Panel is to collect the opinions and suggestions of Members about Thalys and about their travel in general, via regular online surveys. It also enables Members to contribute improving the Thalys offer. Members earn inside points by taking part in the Panel :

  • All non-members of the Thalys TheCard programme can exchange their points for gifts from the THALYS inside gift shop (see Article 4.3 below)
  • Thalys TheCard programme members receive their points in Miles which must be used in accordance with the general terms and conditions of the Thalys TheCard programme.

3. Registration

3.1. Conditions of registration

Membership is free and open to anyone 18 and older with a valid email address and who has travelled at least once by Thalys. Legal persons may not become Panel members.

3.2. Registration procedure

Anyone wishing to become a Panel member must complete the Panel registration form on the www.thalysinside.com Internet site. Only one application per person will be taken into account.  The applicant warrants that all of the information provided on the application form is correct and that they will be solely responsible for any incorrect, incomplete or obsolete information. All incorrect, incomplete and obsolete membership applications will be considered null and void. Providing false information can lead to legal proceedings. The applicant authorises legal verification of their identity, telephone, postal and electronic contact details. A confirmation email will be sent to the Member on completion of the application. To activate their THALYS inside account, Members must click on the link in the confirmation email and fill out a survey to help THALYS INTERNATIONAL get a better understanding of the Member's profile.

3.3. Cancellation

Members can cancel their Panel membership at any time via the link on the www.thalysinside.com website. Panel membership will terminate automatically in the event of the Member's death. Termination will not result in any compensation or indemnity. All inside points earned to date will be cancelled, even if the Member joins again at a later time. Thalys TheCard programme terms and conditions shall prevail for the Miles.

3.4. Exclusion

THALYS INTERNATIONAL reserves all rights to exclude any Member from the Panel who does not comply with these General Terms and Conditions, or who uses their Panel membership or their inside points in an abusive or fraudulent manner. Excluded Members can be denied membership in the future. Exclusion will not result in any compensation or indemnity and all inside points earned to date will be cancelled. Thalys TheCard programme terms and conditions shall prevail for the Miles.

4. Inside points

4.1. Acquisition of inside points

Non-members of the Thalys TheCard programme immediately receive 100 inside points per survey. The points are credited to the Member’s THALYS inside account where they can be viewed. Members receive 50 more inside points when they sponsor a potential member whose application is accepted.
Thalys TheCard programme Members automatically receive 100 Miles per survey which are credited to their Thalys TheCard account. Members receive 50 more Miles when they sponsor a potential member whose application is accepted.
Members agree not to send electronic messages to third parties soliciting their participation in the Panel unless they have received the prior approval of said third parties.

4.2. Validity of inside points

Inside points earned by non-members of the Thalys TheCard programme remain valid during the entire period of membership.
The validity of Miles earned by Thalys TheCard programme members is defined in the general terms and conditions of the Thalys TheCard programme.
Inside points and Miles cannot be transferred, willed or sold to a third party.

4.3. Using inside points

4.3.1. The Thalys inside Store - Gift catalogue

As soon as Members earn enough inside points, they can go to the www.thalysinside.com website to exchange their inside points for gifts.

The order confirmation provides proof that the order was received. It doesn't mean that the order has been accepted. However, the Member can no longer change the order at this time. Once the order has been entered, the inside points will automatically be deducted from the Member's account. A confirmation email is sent to the Member on acceptance of their order.

Orders are processed each month and gifts are delivered on working days. Deliveries are made one to five weeks after the order is accepted. Gifts are delivered to the email address provided at Panel registration time. The gifts are electronic gift vouchers.

Gifts ordered cannot be exchanged or returned. If the promotion code on the gift voucher is inoperative, the Member must contact Support.Thalysinside@thalys.com which, after verification, will in turn contact the manufacturer and send another gift voucher if required.

As a result of ongoing improvement in product quality, some of the products may differ from the illustrations. Decorative items shown in product illustrations are not part of the order. THALYS INTERNATIONAL cannot accept any liability for typographical errors on the www.thalysinside.com website if it do not concern the THALYS inside Store.

4.3.2. Using Miles

Miles must be used in accordance with the general terms and conditions of the Thalys TheCard programme. 

5. Additional benefits

Panel Members can also earn benefits (museum admissions, Europcar vouchers, Boxes, etc.) from THALYS INTERNATIONAL partners on condition that the Member answers at least one (1) survey out of every three (3). The rules available on the www.thalysinside.com website list the conditions for participation.

6. General rules

6.1. Modification and Panel termination

THALYS INTERNATIONAL reserves the right to change or modify the Panel and the Terms and Conditions at any time, without prior notification. In case of refusal of these modifications, the Member is free to cancel their membership under the conditions stated in Article 3.3.
THALYS INTERNATIONAL is entitled to terminate the Panel at any time with a notice period of three months. In the event that the Panel is terminated, all unused inside points will be cancelled without compensation.
THALYS INTERNATIONAL cannot be held liable for losses, costs or any any other damages or loss caused directly or indirectly by modifications or termination of the Panel.

6.2. Liability

THALYS INTERNATIONAL cannot be held liable if emails, including those containing gift vouchers, are sent to the wrong address, or for telephone or Internet connection problems that delay or hinder the execution of its Panel obligations. THALYS INTERNATIONAL's liability is limited to re-crediting inside points to the Customer's account in case of an incident. THALYS INTERNATIONAL cannot be held liable should its partners' benefits become unavailable. Thalys TheCard programme terms and conditions shall prevail for the Miles.

6.3. Validity of clauses

In the event that one or more clauses of these Terms and Conditions should be declared invalid, illegal or non enforceable, all other clauses will remain valid and applicable.

6.4. Jurisdiction and applicable law

The THALYS inside Panel and these Terms and Conditions are governed by Belgian law. All disputes concerning the execution or interpretation of these Terms and Conditions will be of the sole competence of the Courts of Brussels.

6.5. Different Language Versions

These General Terms and Conditions are available in French, Dutch, German and English. In the event of a conflict between these different versions, the French version will prevail.

Conditions générales du panel THALYS inside

CONDITIONS GENERALES DU PANEL THALYS INSIDE

1. Préambule

1.1. Société

THALYS INTERNATIONAL, la société coopérative à responsabilité limitée de droit belge, dont le siège social est sis Place Stéphanie, 20 à 1050 Bruxelles (TVA BE 0455.370.557, RPM Bruxelles), a créé et gère un panel dénommé THALYS inside (ci-après dénommé le « Panel »). Les présentes Conditions Générales ont pour objet de fixer les modalités de fonctionnement du Panel. Toute personne s’étant inscrite au Panel (ci-après « Membre ») est réputée avoir pris connaissance et accepter sans réserve les présentes Conditions Générales.

1.2. Acceptation des Conditions Générales

Ces Conditions Générales prennent effet dès la validation de celles-ci par le Membre lors de son inscription.

2. Objet

Le Panel a pour objet de recueillir les appréciations et suggestions des Membres sur le Thalys, mais aussi sur leurs déplacements en général, via des enquêtes en ligne lancées régulièrement, afin de participer à l’amélioration de l’offre Thalys. La participation au Panel permet aux Membres de cumuler des inside points :

  • qui peuvent être échangés contre une sélection de cadeaux dans la Boutique cadeaux de THALYS inside par tous les non membres du programme Thalys TheCard (cf. infra, article 4.3) ;
  • sous forme de Miles pour les membres du programme Thalys TheCard, qui peuvent être utilisés en conformité avec les conditions générales du programme Thalys TheCard.

3. Inscription

3.1. Conditions d'inscription

L'adhésion est gratuite et ouverte à toute personne physique âgée de 18 ans, possédant une adresse email valide, et ayant voyagé au moins une fois en Thalys. Les personnes morales ne peuvent pas adhérer au Panel.

3.2. Procédure d'inscription

Toute personne souhaitant s’inscrire au Panel doit remplir le formulaire d'inscription au Panel via le site Internet www.thalysinside.com. Une seule demande d'inscription par personne sera prise en compte. Le demandeur garantit l'exactitude de toutes les informations fournies sur le formulaire d’inscription et sera seul responsable de toutes indications erronées, incomplètes ou obsolètes. Toute demande d'inscription erronée, incomplète ou obsolète, pourra être considérée comme nulle ; celle comportant de fausses indications, pourra faire l'objet de poursuites pénales. Le demandeur autorise toutes les vérifications légales concernant son identité, ses coordonnées téléphoniques, postales et électroniques. Suite à cette demande, un email de confirmation d'inscription est envoyé au Membre. Pour activer son compte THALYS inside, il suffit que le Membre clique sur le lien qui figure dans l’email de confirmation et remplisse un questionnaire permettant à THALYS INTERNATIONAL de mieux connaître le profil du Membre.

3.3. Terminaison

Le Membre peut résilier à tout moment son inscription au Panel, en s’inscrivant via le lien disponible sur le site www.thalysinside.com. En cas de décès du Membre, l'inscription au Panel prend automatiquement fin. La terminaison ne donnera lieu à aucune compensation ni indemnité et tous les inside points cumulés à date seront annulés, y compris en cas de nouvelle inscription ultérieure. Pour ce qui concerne les Miles, les conditions générales du programme Thalys TheCard prévalent.

3.4. Exclusion

THALYS INTERNATIONAL se réserve le droit d'exclure du Panel tout Membre qui ne respecterait pas les présentes Conditions Générales, qui aurait fait un usage abusif ou une utilisation frauduleuse de sa participation au Panel ou des inside points. Le Membre exclu peut l'être pour toute demande d'inscription ultérieure. L'exclusion ne donnera lieu à aucune compensation ni indemnité, et tous les inside points cumulés à date seront annulés. Pour ce qui concerne les Miles, les conditions générales du programme Thalys TheCard prévalent.

4. Les Inside points

4.1. Acquisition des inside points

Les non membres du programme Thalys TheCard seront directement rétribués à hauteur de 100 inside points par questionnaire, crédités sur leur compte THALYS inside, où le Membre peut les consulter. En parrainant une personne de son entourage, le Membre reçoit 50 inside points en plus lors de l’inscription validée de son filleul.
Les membres du programme Thalys TheCard seront directement rétribués en Miles à hauteur de 100 Miles par questionnaire, crédités sur leur compte Thalys TheCard. En parrainant une personne de son entourage, le Membre reçoit 50 Miles en plus lors de l’inscription validée de son filleul.
Le Membre s’engage à ne pas envoyer de messages électroniques à des tiers afin de les inciter à participer à ce Panel, à moins d’avoir obtenu l’accord préalable desdits tiers.

4.2. Validité des inside points

Les inside points ainsi cumulés par les non membres du programme Thalys TheCard restent valables pendant toute la durée d’inscription du Membre.
La validité des Miles ainsi cumulés par les membres du programme Thalys TheCard est définie dans les conditions générales du programme Thalys TheCard.
ll n'est pas possible de transférer, léguer, céder ou vendre des inside points ou des Miles à un tiers.

4.3. Utilisation des inside points

4.3.1. La Boutique THALYS inside - Catalogue cadeau

Dès que le Membre aura cumulé suffisamment de inside points, il pourra se rendre sur le site www.thalysinside.com pour y échanger ses inside points contre une sélection des cadeaux présentés.

Suite à la validation d'une commande, une confirmation est envoyée au Membre par email. La confirmation de commande constitue une confirmation de réception et non une acceptation de la commande qui ne peut cependant plus être changée par le Membre. Une fois la commande effectuée, les inside points seront automatiquement déduits du compte du Membre. Un email de confirmation sera envoyé aux Membres lors de la validation de cette commande.

Les commandes seront traitées chaque mois et la livraison du cadeau sera faite pendant les jours ouvrés. La livraison est effectuée environ 1 à 5 semaines après l'acceptation de la commande. La livraison du cadeau sera faite sur l’adresse email utilisée pour l’inscription au Panel, la sélection des cadeaux étant des bons d’achats électroniques.

Les cadeaux commandés ne pourront être échangés ou renvoyés. Si le code promotionnel sur le bon d’achat est défectueux, le Membre doit s’adresser à Support.Thalysinside@thalys.com, qui – après vérification – se retournera  vers le fabricant et renverra un autre bon d’achat, le cas échéant.

En raison de l'amélioration constante de la qualité des produits, certains produits peuvent différer des illustrations. Si la représentation visuelle d'un produit contient des éléments de décoration, ceux-ci ne font pas partie de la commande. THALYS INTERNATIONAL ne pourra accepter la responsabilité pour les erreurs typographiques sur le site www.thalysinside.com si elles ne sont pas dues à l'intention de la Boutique THALYS inside.

4.3.2. Utilisation des Miles

L’utilisation des Miles se fait en conformité avec les conditions générales du programme Thalys TheCard.

5. Avantages additionnels

Le Panel permet également de gagner des avantages (entrée musée, voucher Europcar, Box, …) auprès des partenaires de THALYS INTERNATIONAL, à condition que le Membre ait répondu à au moins un (1) questionnaire sur trois (3). Un Règlement disponible sur le site Internet www.thalysinside.com précise ces conditions de participation.

6. Règles générales

6.1. Modification et fin du panel

THALYS INTERNATIONAL se réserve le droit de changer ou de modifier à tout moment, sans préavis, le Panel ainsi que les présentes Conditions Générales. En cas de refus de ces modifications, le Membre est libre de résilier son inscription dans les conditions prévues à l’article 3.3.
THALYS INTERNATIONAL est en droit de mettre fin au Panel à tout moment en respectant un préavis de 3 mois. Dans le cas de la suppression du Panel, les inside points non utilisés seront annulés sans compensation.
THALYS INTERNATIONAL ne pourra être responsable des pertes, coûts ou de tout autre dommage ou préjudice résultant directement ou indirectement des modifications ou de la fin du Panel.

6.2. Responsabilités

THALYS INTERNATIONAL ne saurait être tenue responsable en cas d’envoi des emails, y compris ceux gardant les bons d’achats, à une adresse erronée, de problèmes de connexion téléphonique et Internet, retardant ou empêchant l'exécution des obligations dont elle a la charge dans le cadre du Panel. La responsabilité de THALYS INTERNATIONAL se limite au recrédit des inside points sur le compte du Membre en cas d'incident. THALYS INTERNATIONAL ne saurait être tenue responsable en cas d'indisponibilité des avantages de ses partenaires. Pour ce qui concerne les Miles, les conditions générales du programme Thalys TheCard prévalent.

6.3. Validité des clauses

Pour le cas où une ou plusieurs clauses des présentes Conditions Générales seraient déclarées nulles, illégales ou ne pourraient être mises en œuvre, toutes les autres clauses demeureront valides et applicables.

6.4. Juridiction compétente et Droit applicable

Le Panel THALYS inside et les présentes Conditions Générales sont régis par le droit belge et tout différend relatif à l’application, ou l’interprétation des présentes Conditions Générales sera de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Bruxelles.

6.5. Versions linguistiques

Les présentes Conditions Générales sont disponibles en français, néerlandais allemand et anglais. Dans l'hypothèse d'une discordance entre ces différentes versions, la version française prévaudra.