General conditions of use for the Thalys websites, as well as the mobile Thalys application

Acceptance of the general conditions

Users of the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application are asked to read these General Conditions carefully. They can be accessed via the hyperlink on each of the pages in our websites, as well as on the mobile Thalys application from the menu.

Use of the abovementioned websites or application implies acceptance of the present general conditions without reserve.

You are therefore strongly advised to reread the present general conditions each time you visit said websites or application, as Thalys International reserves the right to change them at any time. These modifications will come into force as soon as published on the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or on the mobile Thalys application.

The present general conditions are in addition to the special conditions valid for each type of product or service offered on the abovementioned websites or application, where applicable, by Thalys' Partners.

Definitions

"Thalys" refers to the high-speed train service that runs on four networks in four countries, namely, Belgium, France, Germany and Holland and the various trademarks and other distinctive signs that are used by Thalys International in collaboration with Thalys Nederland.

"Thalys International" refers to the Belgian limited liability cooperative, whose head office is at 20 Place Stéphanie, 1050 Brussels (VATBE 0455.370.557, RPM Brussels), that operates the Thalys train service, the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, and the mobile Thalys application.

The "Thalys.com website" refers to the site and the web pages operated under the domain or trade name Thalys.com. In particular, this website offers an interface providing access to the websites of Thalys' Partners, where you can carry out online transactions (bookings, purchases, rentals, etc) whose management is taken care of exclusively by these Partners.

The "Thalysinside.com website" refers to the site and the web pages operated under the domain or trade name Thalysinside.com. This site has been created to serve as an interface between Thalys International and the Panelists within the context of the panel Thalysinside.

The "mobile Thalys website" refers to the site and web pages operated under the domain or trade name Thalys.com, adapted for use by smartphone. This mobile website offers you a direct telephone interface to Thalys' Partners call centres, where you can carry out telephone transactions (bookings, purchases, rentals, etc) whose management is taken care of exclusively by these Partners.

The "mobile Thalys application" refers to the mobile application operated under the domain or trade name Thalys.com, adapted for use by smartphone. This mobile application offers you a direct telephone interface to Thalys' Partners call centres, where you can carry out telephone transactions (bookings, purchases, rentals, etc) whose management is taken care of exclusively by these Partners.

"Partner(s)" refers to any supplier of products and/or services to which the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application offers access.

"Smartphone" refers to any type of smartphone compatible with the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application.

"Panelist" refers to the physical person who is at least 18 years old, who has duly subscribed for participation in the Thalysinside panel in line with the terms of the present general conditions, and who engages to only provide information that is truthful, loyal, precise and up to date.

"You" or "the User" refers to any User of the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application who books, orders and/or buys any Product and Service offered on the aforementioned websites or application, or by its Partners, as well as any Panelist.

Responsibility of Thalys International with regard to purchasing and booking transactions

  1. Contractual relations

    If You make purchases or bookings through the Thalys.com website, You will be directed to the web pages of the Thalys International Partner responsible for these transactions. When you wish to do this using the mobile Thalys website or application, you will be directly connected to the Thalys Partners' call centres responsible for these transactions.

    The Partners' websites and pages, and their call centres, are not under the control of Thalys International. Although the Partners' websites and pages may have the same style and colours as the Thalys.com website pages, they remain the sole responsibility of the Partner. The same applies to call centres responsible for selling or booking Thalys products and services. This means that Thalys International is not responsible for their content and cannot guarantee the quality and efficiency of the products and services on offer there.

    The booking and/or purchasing of goods and services offered on Partners' sites or via call centres take place directly between You and the Partner that offers You its goods and services.

    You agree that Thalys International cannot be held responsible for the application or non-application of the agreement between You and the Partner, or for any fault committed by the latter, or for any error occurring in the booking and/or buying of the Partners' products or services.

    For any guarantee relating to Partners' products or services or for any complaints or question concerning Partners' pages, websites or call centres, You must refer directly to the general or specific conditions of the Partner concerned.

  2. Customer service

    Any question relating to the services supplied by Thalys may be sent to Customer Services at:

    • France/Belgium/Germany
      Thalys Customer Service
      B.P. 14
      B - 1050 Brussels 5
      BELGIUM

    • The-Netherlands
      NS HiSpeed klantendienst
      Postbus 2552
      NL - 3500 GN Utrecht
      THE NETHERLANDS

    Comments and suggestions relating to the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application may be communicated to Thalys International's customer service department

    • By post:
      Thalys International, B.P. 14, B-1050 Brussels 5 (Belgium)

    • By phone:
      From France: +33 8 25 84 25 97 (0.15€ per minute)
      From Belgium: +32 70 66 77 88 (international rate)
      From the Netherlands: +33 8 25 84 25 97 (international rate)
      From Germany: 01 805 19 12 19 (0.12€ per minute)

Thalys International's Liability for Use of the Thalys websites, as well as of the mobile Thalys application

Thalys International disclaims all liability for any direct or indirect loss resulting from any fault or omission by Thalys International, even where serious, connected in particular with:

  1. The website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application, including any unavailability of the website or operational problems, any possible failure to deliver or update in time or on time, any possible failure in security or data protection during transmission by Internet, involving the intervention of people or IT systems outside the control of Thalys International. Thalys International may suspend access to all or part of the abovementioned websites or application without any warning as it sees fit;
  2. The information available on the aforementioned websites or application, any inaccurate information provided and the content and use of websites accessible via a hyperlink from said websites or application;
  3. Viruses, hacking attacks, computer worms or wrongdoing liable to be classed as computer crime, the aim of which is to damage in one way or another the IT system of a user of the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application, except in the case of wilful misconduct by Thalys International. Thalys International advises you to run a virus check on all downloaded content, should you have any doubts.

Furthermore, Thalys International declines all responsibility in the event of direct or indirect prejudice caused by:

  1. Failure to disconnect from the mobile account at the end of each use; Thalys International cannot be held liable for any unauthorised use by third parties;
  2. Failure in synchronisation of the most recent data on the customer's smartphone; Thalys International cannot be held liable for errors in the customer's data entered into the mobile account, leading to synchronisation problems;
  3. The malfunction of Your hardware that stops You from visiting or consulting the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application;
  4. The reproduction of the abovementioned websites or application by a third party, especially for any errors, omissions or incomplete, imprecise or outdated information taken from said websites or application.

Thalys International cannot guarantee that the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application, and the products and services there available, are compatible with the user's computer hardware for access or consultation.

Thalys International reserves the right to modify the functionalities enabling users to view and consult the abovementioned websites or application, without prior notice or warning.

Protection of the Thalys websites, as well as of the mobile Thalys application

The content and presentation of the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, and the mobile Thalys application (text, layout, graphic elements, logos, etc), the trade name "Thalys" and the trademarks and other elements making up the abovementioned websites or application, are protected by intellectual property rights administered by Thalys International.

Any copying or communicating to the public, by whatever means, or any adapting, translating, processing or use, even if this is partial, of the content of the aforementioned websites or application, is prohibited without the prior written agreement of Thalys International.

Thalys International reserves the right to authorize or prohibit the creating of a hyperlink between Your website and the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application. For any request for authorization, please contact Thalys International.

Obligations of the users of the Thalys websites, as well as of the mobile Thalys application

The User undertakes:

  1. not to use the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application for illegal purposes or purposes that may damage the rights of Thalys International or third-parties, including intellectual property rights, and in particular not to use the aforementioned websites or application to distribute trade secrets, damaging or illegal information, or information that is distasteful, discriminatory or offensive towards Thalys International or third-parties;
  2. not to disrupt access to the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application, or to access Thalys International's computer systems, or modify, or use them to transmit computer viruses, hacking attacks, computer worms, etc, or commit misdemeanours likely to be qualified as computer crimes;
  3. comply with the present general conditions of use.

In the event that the user of the website Thalys.com, the website Thalysinside.com, the mobile Thalys website, or the mobile Thalys application should fail to comply with his/her obligations, Thalys International reserves the right to prohibit and immediately block access to said websites or application, to prohibit access to its network without repayment of any tickets bought, and will take out proceedings for the payment of compensation. Furthermore, the user agrees to hold harmless from and exonerate Thalys International of all responsibility in the event of losses, damage, cost and expenses suffered by Thalys International as a result of the user failing to comply with his/her obligations.

Validity of Clauses

In the event that one or more clauses of these general terms and conditions are held to be invalid, unlawful or cannot be implemented, all other clauses shall remain valid and shall continue to bind the Parties.

Different Language Versions

These general terms and conditions are available in French, Dutch, English and German versions. In the event that any one of the clauses of these general terms and conditions needs to be interpreted, the French version shall prevail.

Applicable law and competent court

Any dispute relating to the validity, interpretation, application or non-application of the rights and obligations connected with the use of these general terms and conditions is subject to Belgian law. Disputes may only be brought before the Brussels courts.

Conditions générales d’utilisation des sites Thalys, ainsi que de l’application mobile Thalys

Acceptation des conditions générales

L'utilisateur du site Thalys.com, du site Thalysinside.com, du site internet mobile ou de l'application mobile Thalys est invité à lire attentivement les présentes conditions générales, qui sont référencées par hyperlien sur chaque page de nos sites et l'application mobile Thalys à partir du menu.

Par votre utilisation des sites susmentionnés ou de l'application mobile Thalys, Vous acceptez les présentes conditions générales sans aucune réserve.

Il est dès lors fortement conseillé à l'utilisateur de bien vouloir relire les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation à chaque visite des sites susmentionnés ou de l'application mobile Thalys car Thalys International se réserve le droit de les modifier à tout moment. Ces modifications entreront en vigueur dès que sur le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, le site internet mobile ou l'application mobile de Thalys.

Les présentes conditions générales s'ajoutent aux conditions particulières valables pour chaque type de produits ou services proposés sur les sites susmentionnés ou l'application mobile Thalys, le cas échéant, par les Partenaires de Thalys.

Définitions

«Thalys» désigne le service de trains à grande vitesse qui circulent sur quatre réseaux dans quatre pays, à savoir, la Belgique, la France, l'Allemagne et les Pays-Bas ainsi que les différentes marques et autres signes distinctifs qui sont exploités par Thalys International en collaboration avec Thalys Nederland.

«Thalys International» désigne la société coopérative à responsabilité limitée de droit belge, dont le siège social est situé 20 Place Stéphanie, à 1050 Bruxelles (TVA BE 0455.370.557), RPM Bruxelles qui exploite le service de trains Thalys et le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, ainsi que le site internet mobile et l'application mobile Thalys.

Le «site Thalys.com » désigne le site et les pages web exploités sous le nom de domaine ou l'enseigne Thalys.com. Ce site Vous propose notamment une interface donnant accès aux sites des Partenaires de Thalys, où Vous pouvez effectuer en ligne des opérations (réservations, achats, locations, …) dont la gestion est prise en charge exclusivement par ces Partenaires.

Le « site Thalysinside.com » désigne le site et les pages web exploités sous le nom de domaine ou l'enseigne Thalysinside.com. Ce site a pour objet d'être l'interface entre Thalys International et les Panélistes dans le cadre du panel Thalysinside.

Le «site internet mobile Thalys» désigne le site et les pages web exploités sous le nom de domaine ou l'enseigne Thalys.com, adaptés pour consultation sur smartphone. Ce site internet mobile Vous propose notamment une interface donnant accès aux centres d'appels des Partenaires de Thalys, qui Vous permettent d'effectuer par téléphone des opérations (réservations, achats, locations, …) dont la gestion est prise en charge exclusivement par ces Partenaires.

L'«application mobile Thalys» désigne l'application mobile exploitée sous le nom de domaine ou l'enseigne Thalys.com, adaptée pour consultation sur smartphone. Cette application mobile Vous propose notamment une interface donnant accès aux centres d'appels des Partenaires de Thalys, qui Vous permettent d'effectuer par téléphone des opérations (réservations, achats, locations, …) dont la gestion est prise en charge exclusivement par ces Partenaires.

«Partenaire(s)» désigne tout(s) fournisseur(s) de produits et/ou de services auxquels le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, le site internet mobile ou l'application mobile Thalys donne accès.

Le «smartphone» désigne toute téléphone portable de type smartphone compatible avec le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, ainsi que le site internet mobile et l'application Mobile.

« Panéliste » désigne la personne physique ayant 18 ans au moins, qui s'est dûment inscrite pour participation au panel Thalysinside dans le respect des conditions prévues dans les présentes conditions générales, et qui s'engage à fournir des contenus véridiques, loyaux, exacts et à jour.

«Vous» ou «l'utilisateur» désigne tout utilisateur du site Thalys.com, du site Thalysinside.com, du site internet mobile ou de l'application mobile Thalys, qui visite les sites susmentionnés ou l'application mobile Thalys, réserve, commande et/ou achète tout Produit et/ou Service proposé par lesdits sites ou ladite application mobile Thalys, ou par ses Partenaires, ainsi que tout Panéliste.

Responsabilité de Thalys International relative aux opérations d'achat et de réservations

  1. Relations contractuelles

    Lorsque Vous effectuez des achats ou réservations à partir du site Thalys.com, Vous êtes dirigé vers les pages du Partenaire de Thalys International chargé de ces opérations. Lorsque Vous voulez les effectuer à partir du site internet mobile ou de l'application mobile Thalys, Vous êtes directement mis en contact téléphonique avec les centres d'appels des Partenaires de Thalys chargés de ces opérations.

    Ni les sites et les pages des Partenaires, ni leurs centres d'appels sont sous le contrôle de Thalys International. Bien que les sites et les pages des Partenaires puissent avoir le même style et les mêmes couleurs que les pages du site Thalys.com, elles relèvent de la seule responsabilité du Partenaire. Le même vaut pour les centres d'appels qui sont chargés des opérations de ventes ou réservations des produits et services Thalys. Dès lors, Thalys International n'est pas responsable de leur contenu et ne peut garantir la qualité et le bon fonctionnement des produits et services qui y sont proposés.

    La réservation et/ou l'achat de biens et services proposés sur les sites des Partenaires ou via leurs centres d'appels a lieu directement entre Vous et le Partenaire qui Vous propose ses biens et services.

    Vous acceptez que Thalys International ne peut être tenue responsable de l'exécution ou la non-exécution du contrat entre Vous et le Partenaire, ni de toute faute commise par ce dernier, ni de toute erreur intervenue dans la réservation et/ou l'acquisition des produits ou services des Partenaires.

    Pour toute garantie relative aux produits ou services des Partenaires ainsi que pour toute plainte ou question concernant les pages ou les sites, aussi bien que les centres d'appels des Partenaires, Vous Vous reporterez directement aux conditions générales ou spécifiques du Partenaire concerné.

  2. Adresse du service clientèle

    Toute question relative aux services fournis par Thalys peut être adressée aux Services Clientèle de :

    • France/Belgique/Allemagne
      Service Clientèle Thalys
      B.P. 14
      B - 1050 Bruxelles 5
      BELGIQUE

    • Pays-Bas
      Thalys Klantenservice
      Postbus 2552
      NL - 3500 GN Utrecht
      PAYS-BAS

    Les remarques et suggestions portant sur le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, le site internet mobile ou l'application mobile Thalys peuvent être formulées au service clientèle de Thalys International :

    • Par courrier :
      Thalys International, B.P. 14, B-1050 Bruxelles 5 (Belgique)

    • Par téléphone :
      Depuis la France : +33 8 25 84 25 97 (0,15€ la minute)
      Depuis la Belgique : +32 70 66 77 88 (tarif international)
      Depuis les Pays-Bas: +33 8 25 84 25 97 (tarif international)
      Depuis l'Allemagne : 01 805 19 12 19 (0,12€ la minute)

Responsabilité de Thalys International liée à l'utilisation des sites Thalys, ainsi que de l'application mobile Thalys

Thalys International décline toute responsabilité en cas de préjudice direct ou indirect occasionné par sa faute ou son omission, même grave, en ce compris par:

  1. Le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, le site internet mobile ou l'application mobile Thalys y compris leur indisponibilité ou leur fonctionnement technique, l'éventuel défaut de livraison ou mise-à-jour en temps et en heure, l'éventuel défaut de sécurité ou de protection des données lors de la transmission par internet impliquant l'intervention des personnes ou des systèmes informatiques échappant au contrôle de Thalys International. Thalys International peut interrompre sans avertissement l'accès aux sites susmentionnés ou à l'application mobile Thalys, ou à une partie de ceux-ci dans son entière discrétion ;
  2. L'information proposée sur les sites susmentionnés ou l'application mobile Thalys, son éventuelle inexactitude, ainsi que le contenu et l'utilisation des sites web reliés auxdits sites ou à ladite application mobile Thalys par des hyperliens ;
  3. Les virus, hacking attacks, vers informatiques ou des faits susceptibles d'être qualifiés de délits informatiques ayant pour but de nuire d'une manière ou d'une autre au système informatique d'un utilisateur du site Thalys.com, du site Thalysinside.com, du site internet mobile ou de l'application mobile Thalys, sauf en cas de faute intentionnelle de Thalys International. Thalys International vous conseille d'exécuter un antivirus sur le contenu complet téléchargé, le cas échéant.

En outre, Thalys international décline toute responsabilité en cas de préjudice direct ou indirect occasionné par :

  1. La non-déconnection du compte mobile à chaque fin d'utilisation, Thalys International ne pouvant être tenu responsable pour quelconque utilisation par un tiers non-autorisé ;
  2. La non-synchronisation des données les plus récentes sur le smartphone du client, Thalys International ne pouvant être tenu responsable pour l'inexactitude des données de l'utilisateur renseignées dans le compte mobile, entrainant tout problème de synchronisation ;
  3. Le malfonctionnement de Votre matériel qui Vous empêche de visiter ou consulter le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, le site internet mobile ou l'application mobile Thalys ;
  4. La reproduction des sites susmentionnés ou de l'application mobile Thalys par un tiers, et en particulier pour tout erreur, ou toute omission ou parution d'information incomplète, imprécise ou obsolète par rapport à l'information reprise sur lesdits sites ou ladite application mobile Thalys.

Thalys International ne peut garantir que le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, ainsi que le site internet mobile et l'application mobile Thalys, les produits et services y étant proposés, sont compatibles avec le matériel de l'utilisateur pour y accéder et les consulter.

Thalys International se réserve, et ce sans avoir à Vous en informer préalablement, le droit de modifier les fonctionnalités permettant la visite ou la consultation des sites susmentionnés ou de l'application mobile Thalys.

Protection des sites Thalys, ainsi que de l'application mobile Thalys

Le contenu, la présentation du site Thalys.com, du site Thalysinside.com, du site internet mobile et de l'application mobile Thalys (textes, lay-out, éléments graphiques, logos, etc.), le nom commercial «Thalys», les marques et autres éléments constitutifs desdits sites ou de l'application Thalys, sont protégés par les droits intellectuels dont Thalys International est l'administrateur.

Toute reproduction ou communication au public par quelque moyen que ce soit, toute adaptation, traduction, traitement ou utilisation, même partielle, du contenu des sites susmentionnés ou de l'application Thalys est interdite sauf accord écrit et préalable de Thalys International.

Thalys International se réserve le droit d'autoriser ou non la création d'un hyperlien entre Votre site web et le site Thalys.com, le site Thalysinside.com, le site internet mobile ou l'application mobile Thalys. Pour toute demande d'autorisation, veuillez contacter Thalys International.

Obligations de l'utilisateur des sites Thalys, ainsi que de l'application mobile Thalys

L'utilisateur s'engage à :

  1. Ne pas faire usage du site Thalys.com, du site Thalysinside.com, du site internet mobile ou de l'application mobile Thalys à des fins illégales ou préjudiciables pour les droits de Thalys International ou des tiers, y inclus les droits de propriété intellectuelle, en particulier, ne pas faire usage des sites susmentionnés ou de l'application Thalys pour diffuser des secrets commerciaux, des informations préjudiciables ou illégales, contraires aux bonnes mœurs, discriminatoires ou offensantes pour Thalys International ou pour des tiers;
  2. Ne pas perturber l'accès au site Thalys.com, au site Thalysinside.com, au site internet mobile ou à l'application mobile Thalys, ni accéder aux systèmes informatiques de Thalys International, ni les modifier, ni les utiliser pour transmettre des virus informatiques, hacking attacks, vers informatiques, etc. ou commettre des faits susceptibles d'être qualifiés de délits informatiques;
  3. Respecter les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation.

En cas de non-respect des obligations de l'utilisateur du site Thalys.com, du site Thalysinside.com, ainsi que du site internet mobile et de l'application mobile Thalys, Thalys International se réserve le droit d'interdire et de bloquer immédiatement l'accès auxdits sites et à son application mobile Thalys, d'interdire l'accès sur son réseau sans remboursement des billets payés, et de réclamer des dommages et intérêts. En plus l'utilisateur accepte de dédommager et exonérer Thalys International de toute responsabilité en cas de pertes, dommages, coûts, frais subis par Thalys International suite au non-respect des obligations de l'utilisateur.

Validité des clauses

Pour le cas où une ou plusieurs clauses des présentes conditions générales serai(en)t déclarée(s) nulle(s), illégale(s) ou ne pourrai(en)t être mise(s) en œuvre, toutes les autres clauses demeureront valides et continueront de lier les Parties.

Versions linguistiques

Les présentes conditions générales sont disponibles en français, néerlandais, anglais et allemand. Dans l'hypothèse où l'une ou l'autre des clauses de ces conditions générales serait soumise à interprétation, la version française prévaudra.

Législation applicable et tribunal compétent

Pour tout litige relatif à la validité, l'interprétation, l'exécution ou l'inexécution des droits et obligations liés aux présentes conditions générales, le droit belge sera applicable et seuls les tribunaux bruxellois sont compétents pour trancher ces litiges.